When is the final of Strictly Come Dancing in 2014? – Live Grand Final Air Date Revealed

When is the Strictly final 2014?

This years Strictly Come Dancing Grand Final will be broadcast live on BBC One on Saturday 20 December 2014.

During the show, the competitions four remaining couples will each perform, with the series winner to be chosen purely on the basis of the public votes. Once all the couples have performed their first routines, the phone lines will then be opened and viewers can begin voting for their favourites.

Strictly Come Dancing 2014: Kevin Clifton and Frankie Bridge - Image Credit: BBC/Guy Levy

Kevin Clifton and Frankie Bridge – Image Credit: BBC/Guy Levy

Later that night on the results show, the vote will be put on hold as the duo with the least number of votes is eliminated. From there, voting then recommences with all previous votes still counting. Each of the final three pairs will then take to the dance floor one more time to decide who gets their hands on the glitterball trophy.

At the time of writing, the bookmakers favourite to be named Strictly winners 2014 is the combination of The Saturdays star Frankie Bridge and Kevin Clifton (pictured above). Hot on their heels are EastEnders actor Jake Wood with Janette Manrara and singer Pixie Lott with Trent Whiddon.

Strictly 2014 Christmas Special

But don’t worry once it’s all finished, to help ease those Strictly withdrawal symptoms this festive season, you’ve still got the Christmas Special to look forward to. The lineup for this years programme features a number of celebrities who are no strangers to the ballroom. Here’s a look at the complete list:

Gymnast Louis Smith with Aliona Vilani

Astrologer Russell Grant with Joanne Clifton

Television presenter Chris Hollins with Iveta Lukosiute

S Club 7’s Rachel Stevens with Tristan MacManus

Actress Lisa Riley with Robin Windsor

Singer Sophie Ellis-Bextor with Aljaž Skorjanec

Each performing a special pantomime-inspired dance, the six pairs will compete for the much coveted silver star trophy. The show will be presented by Sir Bruce Forsyth and Tess Daly, with Craig Revel Horwood, Darcey Bussell, Len Goodman and Bruno Tonioli on judging duty.

Final references: BBC