W1A Series 2 Cast List, Trailer and 2015 Air Date – BBC Two Comedy

W1A series 2 – 2015 cast list, trailer and BBC Two start date revealed: Hugh Bonneville, Jessica Hynes, Jason Watkins, Sarah Parish, Nina Sosanya, Monica Dolan and Hugh Skinner return for a new season of BBC2’s in-house comedy.

W1A Series 2 Cast - Jack Patterson (JONATHAN BAILEY), Will Humphries (HUGH SKINNER), Izzy Gould (OPHELIA LOVIBOND), Lucy Freeman (NINA SOSANYA), Ian Fletcher (HUGH BONNEVILLE), Siobhan Sharpe (JESSICA HYNES), Neil Reid (DAVID WESTHEAD), David Wilkes (RUFUS JONES), Anna Rampton (SARAH PARISH), Simon Harwood (JASON WATKINS), Tracey Pritchard (MONICA DOLAN) - Image Credit: BBC/Jack Barnes

W1A lead characters for series 2 pictured left to right: Jack, Will, Izzy, Lucy, Ian, Siobhan, Neil, David, Anna, Simon and Tracey – Image Credit: BBC/Jack Barnes

When does series 2 of W1A start?

I’m not being funny right, but series 2 of W1A doesn’t start on BBC2 until Thursday 23 April 2015 at 9:00pm. The new season is scheduled to broadcast over 1×60 minute, followed by 3×30 minute episodes.

Jumping back on his bike for the big city commute will be the Beeb’s Head of Values Ian Fletcher, played by Downton Abbey star Hugh Bonneville.

With the Charter Renewal talks looming and plenty more scandal, confusion and broadcasting bureaucracy in store, Fletcher’s problem solving/causing skills will now also be on display as Chair of the ‘Way Ahead Task Force’.

Thinking way outside the box and on hand to advise Ian again will be PR company Perfect Curve, headed by social media master Siobhan Sharpe (Jessica Hynes), Hashtag Mashup City.

W1A Series 2 Trailer

W1A Series 2 Cast List (2015)

Narrator – David Tennant (Doctor Who, Broadchurch, The Escape Artist, Spies of Warsaw, The Politician’s Husband, Single Father, Blackpool, Casanova, Gracepoint)

Character Name – Actor/Actress

Ian Fletcher – Hugh Bonneville (Downton Abbey, Twenty Twelve, The Silence, Ben Hur, Bonekickers, Lost in Austen, Five Days, Freezing, The Robinsons, Courting Alex, The Cazalets, Daniel Deronda, Take a Girl Like You, Mr. Stink, Paddington)

Siobhan Sharpe – Jessica Hynes (Twenty Twelve, Up the Women, The Royle Family, According to Bex, Spaced, Bob & Rose, Staying Alive, Crown Prosecutor)

Simon Harwood – Jason Watkins (Trollied, Our Zoo, The Lost Honour of Christopher Jefferies, Being Human, The Virgin Queen, Prisoners Wives, Dirk Gently, Little Dorrit, The Life and Times of Vivienne Vyle, Five Days, Conviction, All About George, Funland)

Anna Rampton – Sarah Parish (Atlantis, Monroe, Breathless, Hatfields & McCoys, Cutting It, Peak Practice, Mistresses, The Pillars of the Earth, Blackpool, Hearts and Bones, Trust, Merlin)

Tracey Pritchard – Monica Dolan (The Casual Vacancy, Wolf Hall, The Escape Artist, Occupation, Pride)

Lucy Freeman (NINA SOSANYA) and David Wilkes (RUFUS JONES) alongside The One Show's Alex Jones and Matt Baker - Image Credit: BBC/Jack Barnes

Lucy Freeman (NINA SOSANYA) and David Wilkes (RUFUS JONES) alongside The One Show’s Alex Jones and Matt Baker – Image Credit: BBC/Jack Barnes

Lucy Freeman – Nina Sosanya (Last Tango in Halifax, Teachers, Wizards vs. Aliens, Five Days, Silk, Meadowlands, FM, Sorted, Nathan Barley, Casanova, The Jury)

Will Humphries – Hugh Skinner (Our Zoo, Any Human Heart, Tess of the D’Urbervilles, The Wipers Times)

Izzy Gould – Ophelia Lovibond (Mr. Sloane, Elementary, Titanic: Blood and Steel, FM, Single, Holby City, The Wilsons, The Poison Tree)

Jack Patterson – Jonathan Bailey (Broadchurch, Leonardo, Groove High, Me and Mrs Jones, Off the Hook, Baddiel’s Syndrome)

David Wilkes – Rufus Jones (The Casual Vacancy, Edge of Heaven, Bob Servant Independent, Hunderby, Thank God You’re Here, Holy Flying Circus)

Neil Reid – David Westhead (The Silence, Common, The Runaway, Criminal Justice, The Time of Your Life, Life Begins, Rose and Maloney, McCready and Daughter, The Lakes, Grafters)

Barney Lumsden – Alex Beckett (Twenty Twelve, I Live with Models, The Scum Also Rises)

Karl Marx – Joel Fry (Trollied, Game of Thrones, Plebs, Apocalypse Slough, Public Enemies, White Van Man, Massive, No Signal, 10,000 BC, Octavia)

Coco Lomax – Sara Pascoe (Twenty Twelve, The Increasingly Poor Decisions of Todd Margaret, Campus, Free Agents)

W1A Cast Members: Will Humphries (HUGH SKINNER) with Izzy Gould (OPHELIA LOVIBOND) - Image Credit: BBC/Jack Barnes

Will Humphries (HUGH SKINNER) with Izzy Gould (OPHELIA LOVIBOND) – Image Credit: BBC/Jack Barnes

Matt Taverner – Daniel Ings

Jerry Guildencrantz – Ivan Gonzalez

Dan Shepherd – Tom Basden

Ben Rosenstern – Max Olesker

Security Guard (NBH) – Asim Chaudhry

Dave Green – Andrew Brooke

Man in Broadcasting House – Dan Mersh

Alice – Sophie Fletcher

Richard Cartwright – Samuel West

Camilla – Clare Wille

Security Guard (OBH) – Marcus Onilude

Pilates Instructor – Sarah Hadland

There’ll be more W1A cast details added to this list soon.

Led by Hugh Bonneville as Ian Fletcher and Jessica Hynes as Siobhan Sharpe, all of the shows key characters (pictured above) return for 2015, plus one or two new faces. All busy doing whatever it is they actually do.

Speaking about his working life once more becoming the focus of attention, Mr Fletcher stated: “I am very happy to have the cameras back. Being Head of Values is all about re-setting the dial for the BBC and perhaps about shining a new light on that dial, or at least shining the old light but with a new bulb, so none of us can be in any doubt where the dial is or can have any excuse for not being able to read what it says.”

W1A follows on from the highly popular ‘Twenty Twelve’ BBC comedy where, in the lead up to the London 2012 Games, Ian Fletcher served as Head of the Olympic Deliverance Commission.